About A-LIEP 2017

The Asia-Pacific Conference on Library & Information Education and Practice (A-LIEP) is an international conference which has been regularly held in the Asia­Pacific region every one or two years since 2006. The conference provides Library & Information Science (LIS) educators, researchers and practitioners with the opportunity for sharing their research results, experiences and innovations in LIS, and stimulating greater collaboration and cooperation regionally and globally. The 8th A-LIEP (A-LIEP 2017) will take place in Bangkok, Thailand on 13-14 November 2017. This conference will be arranged, for the first time, together with the 19th International Conference on Asia­Pacific Digital Libraries (ICADL)


Program Committee

  • Assoc. Prof. Andrew B. Wertheimer, PhD, Co-chair
    University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA
  • Asst. Prof. Somsak Sriborisutsakul, PhD, Co-chair 
    Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Asst. Prof. Oranuch Sawetrattanasatian, PhD, Co-chair 
    Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Steering Committee

  • Assoc. Prof. Christopher Khoo, PhD (Chair)
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Prof. Shiyan Ou, PhD
    Nanjing University, China
  • Prof. Makiko Miwa, PhD
    The Open University of Japan, Japan
  • Prof. Szarina Abdullah, PhD 
    University Teknologi MARA, Malaysia (retired)
    Wisdom Synergy Enterprise, Malaysia
  • Prof. Kathleen Lourdes B. Obille
    University of the Philippines, Philippines
  • Assoc. Prof. Chihfeng P. Lin, PhD
    Shih-Hsin University, Taiwan
  • Assoc. Prof. Kulthida Tuamsuk, D.A.
    Khon Kaen University, Thailand

Organizing Committee

  • Asst. Prof. Pimrumpai Premsmit, D.A., Chair
  • Asst. Prof. Chindarat Berpan
  • Duangnate Vongpradhip
  • Nenuphar Supavej
  • Songphan Choemprayong, PhD
  • Sorakom Dissamana, PhD
  • Wachiraporn Klungthanaboon, PhD
  • Saowapha Limwichitr, PhD

List of International Peer Reviewers, A-LIEP 2017

Prof. Philip Hider, PhD  
Charles Sturt University, Australia

Bhuva Narayan, PhD      
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Prof. Paul Nieuwenhuysen, PhD              
Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Prof. Qinghua Zhu, PhD
Nanjing University, China

Prof. Li Guangjian, PhD 
Peking University, China

Prof. Shujin Cao               
Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Assoc. Prof. Yazdan Mansourian, PhD    
Kharazmi University, Iran

Prof. Mitsuhiro Oda       
Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan

Prof. Hiroya Takeuchi    
Chiba University, Japan

Prof. Sugimoto Shigeo, PhD       
University of Tsukuba, Japan

Luki Wijayanti   
University of Indonesia

Prof. Dong-Geun Oh, PhD           
Keimyung University, Korea

Prof. Robert B. Allen      
Yonsei University, Korea

Prof. Abdus Sattar Chaudhry, PhD           
Kuwait University, Kuwait

Assoc. Prof. Diljit Singh, PhD      
University of Malaya, Malaysia (retired)

Dr. Shamila Mohamed Shuhidan              
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia

Brenda Chawner, PhD  
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Prof. Kanwal Ameen, PhD           
University of Punjab, Pakistan

Assoc. Prof. Nosheen Fatima Warraich, PhD       
University of the Punjab, Pakistan 

Prof. Johann Frederick A. Cabbab            
University of the Philippines, Philippines

Prof. Foo Shou Boon, Schubert 
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Asst. Prof. Pang Lee San Natalie, PhD    
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Assoc. Prof. Mian Shaheen Majid            
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Hao-Ren Ke, Ph.D
National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

Asst. Prof. Pimrumpai Premsmit, D.A.   
Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Songphan Choemprayong, PhD
Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Asst. Prof. Sujin Butdisuwan, PhD           
Mahasarakham University, Thailand (retired)

Asst. Prof. Phussadee Dokphrom, PhD 
Silpakorn University, Thailand

Prof. Chutima Sacchanand, Ed.D.             
Sukhothai Thammathirat Open University, Thailand

Assoc. Prof. Namtip Wipawin, PhD          
Sukhothai Thammathirat Open University, Thailand

Asst. Prof. Kanyarat Kwiecien, Ed.D.       
Khon Kaen University, Thailand

Andrew M. Cox, PhD     
University of Sheffield, UK

Prof. Il-Yeol Song, PhD  
Drexel University, USA

Asst. Prof. Noriko Asato, PhD    
University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA

Assoc. Prof. Yvonne J Chandler, PhD      
University of North Texas, USA


All questions about submissions should be emailed to [email protected]